• Image of "Beeters" EP - Preening


Digital Regress Records

Composed of Alejandra (bass/vocals), Max (saxophone/vocals), and Sam (drums), Oakland trio Preening formed and played its first show late 2016. Two self-released cassettes, Plaza Demo and Preening Demo Again, appeared in editions of 100 in 2017. Preening's first record, Beeters, is out on Digital Regress in an edition of 500 with 100 on opaque vinyl. Recorded by Joey Seward in Shelton, WA during a pitstop on tour, the four-song record reveals what a friend called Preening's "slyly antagonizing joyful noise."

1. Beeters
2. Big Big Brain
3. Circular Problems
4. Plaza Scare