• Image of "Self Titled" EP - DEATH SONGS

Death Songs was formed by Nicholas and Nathan Delffs in the Summer of 2007. When they weren’t touring or recording with their other band (The Shaky Hands) they were putting all of their time and energy into this project. Playing shows in a very loose and half improvised manner, they were doing what they had always done since they were kids. Only this time Nicholas was the voice and songwriter and Nathan was the lead guitarist/Pedal Steel player and engineer. They began recording constantly in several different houses all through out Portland. Many improvisations were captured in those sessions and many of the songs were ameditly recorded after the song had been written. Eventually Nathan Delffs moved to New York to pursue his other band Forest Fire and Nicholas soon started to play with his favorite guitar player in Portland(John Gnorski). A new album featuring Delffs' songwriting and Gnorski's guitar has been recorded by Nicholas Taplin, a very good friend and highly respected recording engineer. Out January 2013

1. Let This Body Go 03:45
2. So Deadly 02:32
3. Ophelia 03:39
4. You Will Part 01:43
5. Water in the Eyes of Man 02:12
6. Saw Everything 03:46
7. Deha-Antara 01:52
8. Remain In Love Straight To The End 04:48