• Image of OBSTACLE CORPSE / CAT KIDS-"Split, But Not Apart" CASSETTE

Session Space Recordings Tape #2

OBSTACLE CORPSE- Robert Ellis Lee is one of the most passionate and entertaining people you will ever meet. As a storyteller, performer, and musician, his exuberance is contagious. The Obstacle Corpse recordings are hypnotic and possess the same grabbing quality as Ellis himself. His songs are paradoxically timeless and sentimental, they have always been. Like an uncanny score to your life movie, this album is what you hear on the radio in your mind.

CAT KIDS- Roll out of bed and into some synth pop. You don't even have to put your shoes on, just enjoy the range of formulas. Crunchy and funky keyboards weave and interlock, forming the vehicle for serenades and vocal introspection. Cat Kids is the solo project from Bay Area musician Ben Seevers ("The Ether Staircase" and "Boss Fight"). Be forewarned, some of the songs might get stuck in your head.

A1 –Obstacle Corpse I'll See You Later,
A2 –Obstacle Corpse Unless I See You First
A3 –Obstacle Corpse I'm On Fire
A4 –Obstacle Corpse Gravity Free Room
A5 –Obstacle Corpse Bad Trip Blues
A6 –Obstacle Corpse Purdie
A7 –Obstacle Corpse I Call Her Home
A8 –Obstacle Corpse I Wanna Know
A9 –Obstacle Corpse Summer Of '81/
A10 –Obstacle Corpse Twins In North Chatt
B1 –Cat Kids Not Quite French
B2 –Cat Kids All Your Life
B3 –Cat Kids I Lost A Si / Lost Inside
B4 –Cat Kids Parasympathetic
B5 –Cat Kids Miss Fire
B6 –Cat Kids Deeeee / Dadadada
B7 –Cat Kids Cat Kids Anthem
B8 –Cat Kids Red Turns Green
B9 –Cat Kids Party Boys
B10 –Cat Kids Not Knowing